Accreditation & Regulatory Journal
April 2023

This Month’s Webinars

Condition of Participation for Utilization Review

Date: April 13, 2023
Time: 2PM (ET), 1PM (CT), 12N (MT), 11AM (PT)
Length: 1.5 hours
Webinar Description
When’s the last time someone took a good hard look at your hospital’s compliance to the Condition of Participation for Utilization Review. If it’s been awhile, then this webinar is a must attend. For the past 36 months, CMS has waived hospital requirements for a UR program. That’s about to end! While CMS and accreditors do not act as your Quality Improvement Organization (QIO), they can – and do – review your UR program to make sure you’re complying with regulations. Join us as we discuss.
  • Key requirements and compliance challenges
  • Top areas of vulnerability during a survey
  • And more...
» Details & Registration
Future Webinar Date
May 11, 2023 - An Integrated Medical Staff from a CMS Point of View